Nandi County Women Rep aspirant Theresa Chepkwony and also a political advisor to incumbent Nandi Governor Dr Cleophas Lagat,spoke on Sunday during a church service at Ndubeneti Catholic Church, distance herself from the underperfomance of the current administration within the County 

“I just advice the Governor and the County Government on political affairs of the County  and Nationally,My job was well cut out and I did my best in advising the county government on matters politics. At no time was I part of the implementation team or those that were managing resources”

“During the Pesa Mashinani referendum push, I advised the Governor to withdrew his support for the drive because as Jubilee supporters we couldn’t fight the same government we are part of”Mrs. Chepkwony urged residents to support her bid for the county women rep position saying she is confident of winning the seat 

Others on the race include the incumbent Zipporah Kering, County Public Service Board Chairperson Esther Letting, Dr Tecla Tum, Dr Benadatte Tiony among other aspirants on a Jubilee Ticket

